I’m tagged! Better do something about it so here are five things you didn’t know about me:

  • My first article in the Arab Horse Society News/Yearbook was published this month, I love seeing my name in print, sad I know… Only available in paper version I’m afraid so no link.
  • I’ve helped gut and skin an impala – being Swedish and very down to earth, you can’t be sentimenal about these things, it was part of a game ranger safari we did a few years ago. We also had to scare away some hungry hyenas who ware trying to creep up on us while sleeping under the stars in a dried up riverbed. They came to about 2 metres away and we ended up throwing stones at them!
  • I’ve been married for 11 years, a fact that I’m very proud of! And no, I’m not old….
  • I very nearly started my own ‘sandwich gateaux‘ business earlier this year. It’s a great Swedish concept and I’m sure it would go down well here in the UK. But I’m happy that I took the freelance route instead.
  • I’m trying to read all Agatha Christie books – I’m probably about nearly two thirds through them. I love a good old-fashioned detective story. Nothing better during a wet and stormy winter day than to sit down in the sofa with a cup of tea, piece of toast with marmalade and a Poirot!

That’s me – now, let’s see who to tag… Bridlepath maybe?